The LMI Institute Board of Directors

The Labor Market Information Institute Board of Directors provides guidance to help build capacity for state labor market information (LMI) agencies. The Institute Board consists of six LMI directors from dues-paying member states, and three other workforce system representatives. At least two of the nine board members are selected from among Council for Community and Economic Research (C2ER)’s Board Members in order to ensure cross communication due to C2ER’s fiduciary responsibility for the Institute.

Current Board Members:

Scott Sanders - Chair

Executive Director
National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA)
Washington, DC
ssanders@naswa.org

Amy Faulkner - Vice Chair

Division Chief, Labor Market Information
State of California Employment Development Department
Sacramento, CA
amy.faulkner@edd.ca.gov

Michael Horrigan

President
Upjohn Institute
Kalamazoo, MI
horrigan@upjohn.org

Adrienne Johnston

Chief, Labor Market Information Bureau
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Tallahassee, FL
adrienne.johnston@deo.myflorida.com

Timothy Kestner

Director, Economic Information and Analytics Division
Virginia Employment Commission
Richmond, VA
tim.kestner@vec.virginia.gov

Jason Palmer

Labor Market Information Director
Michigan Bureau of Labor Market Information & Strategic Initiatives
Detroit, MI
palmerj2@michigan.gov

Coretta Pettway

Chief, Ohio Department of Job & Family Services
Labor Market Information Bureau
Columbus, OH
coretta.pettway@jfs.ohio.gov

Carol Rogers

Co-Director + CIO
Indiana Business Research Center, Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN
rogersc@indiana.edu

Steven Ross

Workforce Information Director
State of Washington
Olympia, WA
sross@esd.wa.gov