The LMI Institute Board of Directors

The Labor Market Information Institute Board of Directors provides guidance to help build capacity for state labor market information (LMI) agencies. The Institute Board consists of six LMI directors from dues-paying member states, and three other workforce system representatives. At least two of the nine board members are selected from among Council for Community and Economic Research (C2ER)’s Board Members in order to ensure cross communication due to C2ER’s fiduciary responsibility for the Institute.

Current Board Members:

Timothy Kestner - Vice Chair

Director, Economic Information and Analytics Division
Virginia Employment Commission
Richmond, VA
tim.kestner@vec.virginia.gov

Amy Faulkner - Chair

Deputy Director, Policy, Accountability and Compliance 
State of California Employment Development Department
Sacramento, CA
amy.faulkner@edd.ca.gov

Michael Horrigan

President
W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research
Kalamazoo, MI
horrigan@upjohn.org

Adrienne Johnston

Director, Division of Workforce Services
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Tallahassee, FL
adrienne.johnston@deo.myflorida.com

Coretta Pettway

Assistant Deputy Director, Office of Workforce Development
Ohio Department of Job & Family Services
Columbus, OH
coretta.pettway@jfs.ohio.gov

Carol Rogers

Co-Director + CIO
Indiana Business Research Center, Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN
rogersc@indiana.edu

Steven Ross

Workforce Information Director
State of Washington
Olympia, WA
sross@esd.wa.gov

Scott Sanders

President & CEO
National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA)
Washington, DC
ssanders@naswa.org