The LMI Institute Board of Directors

The Labor Market Information Institute Board of Directors provides guidance to help build capacity for state labor market information (LMI) agencies. The Institute Board consists of six LMI directors from dues-paying member states, and three other workforce system representatives. At least two of the nine board members are selected from among Council for Community and Economic Research (C2ER)’s Board Members in order to ensure cross communication due to C2ER’s fiduciary responsibility for the Institute.

Current Board Members:

Carol Rogers - Chair

Indiana Business Research Center, Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN

Michael Horrigan

W.E. Upjohn Institute for Employment Research
Kalamazoo, MI

Jimmy Heckman

Bureau Chief, Workforce Statistics and Economic Research
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Tallahassee, FL

Dr. Odo Butler

Director Division of Research and Statistics
New York State Department of Labor State Office
Albany, NY

Muhammed Akhtar

LMI Chief
California Employment Development Department
Sacramento, CA

Meihui Bodane

Assistant Secretary for Policy, Research & Strategy
North Carolina Department of Commerce
Raleigh, NC

Rachel Vilsack

Director of State Partnerships
Credential Engine
Washington, DC