loginMember Area

Directory of State LMI Agencies

Click on any state below to view the information for that state. States shown in red are current members of the LMI Institute. for more information on membership, click here. Not shown on the map, but with information available are Guam, Puerto Rico, and the Virgin Islands.

The map will replace this text. If any users do not have Flash Player 8 (or above), they'll see this message.

Other options:  Guam  |  Puerto Rico  |  Virgin Islands  |  Show All

Alabama

  • Jim Henry, Chief
    Alabama Department of Industrial Relations
    Labor Market Information
    649 Monroe Street
    Room 4427
    Montgomery, AL 36131

  • Phone: (334) 242-8859
    Fax: (334) 242-2543
    Email: Jim.Henry@labor.alabama.gov

Alaska

  • Dan Robinson, Chief
    Alaska Department of Labor and Workforce Development
    Research and Analysis Section
    P.O. Box 115501
    Juneau, AK 99811

  • Phone: (907) 465-6040
    Fax: (907) 465-2101
    Email: Dan.robinson@alaska.gov

Arizona

  • Paul Shannon, Assistant Director
    Arizona Department of Administration
    Budget and Resource Planning
    100 North 15th Ave., Ste. 440
    Phoenix, AZ 85007

  • Phone: (602) 542-1510
    Fax: (602) 771-1207
    Email: Paul.Shannon@azdoa.gov

Arkansas

  • Robert Marek, Administrative Services Manager
    Arkansas Department of Workforce Services
    Employment and Training Program Operations
    #2 Capitol Mall
    P.O. Box 2981
    Little Rock, AR 72203

  • Phone: (501) 371-1027
    Fax: (501) 683-5858
    Email: robert.marek@arkansas.gov

California

  • Spencer Wong, LMI Chief
    California Employment Development Department
    Labor Market Information Division
    800 Capitol Mall, MIC57
    Sacramento, CA 95814

  • Phone: (916) 651-6417
    Fax: (916) 651-5784
    Email: spencer.wong@edd.ca.gov

Colorado

  • Alexandra Hall, LMI Director
    Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
    Labor Market Information
    633 17th Street
    Suite 600
    Denver, CO 80202

  • Phone: (303) 318-8850
    Fax: (303) 318-8899
    Email: alexandra.hall@state.co.us

Connecticut

  • Andrew Condon, PhD, Director
    Connecticut Department of Labor
    Office of Research
    200 Folly Brook Boulevard
    Wethersfield, CT 06109

  • Phone: (860) 263-6255
    Fax: (860) 263-6263
    Email: andrew.condon@ct.gov

Delaware

  • George Sharpley, PhD, Economist and Chief
    Delaware Department of Labor
    Office of Occupational and Labor Market Information
    P.O. Box 9950
    Wilmington, DE 19809

  • Phone: (302) 761-8060
    Fax: (302) 761-6598
    Email: george.sharpley@state.de.us

District of Columbia

  • Andrew Rogers, Associate Director
    Department of Employment Services
    Office of Policy and Performance
    4058 Minnesota Avenue, NE
    Suite 5600
    Washington, DC 20019

  • Phone: (202) 698-4087
    Fax: (202) 645-6434
    Email: andrew.rogers@dc.gov

Florida

  • Rebecca Rust, Chief
    Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
    Bureau of Labor Market Statistics
    Caldwell Bldg., MSC G-020
    107 East Madison Street
    Tallahassee, FL 32399

  • Phone: (850) 245-7257
    Fax: (850) 245-7204
    Email: Rebecca.Rust@deo.myflorida.com

Georgia

  • Mark Watson, Director
    Georgia Department of Labor
    Workforce Statistics and Economic Research
    223 Courtland Street, NE
    Suite 300
    Atlanta, GA 30303

  • Phone: (404) 232-3875 x2136
    Fax: (404) 232-3888
    Email: Mark.Watson@gdol.ga.gov

Guam

  • Gary Hiles, Chief Economist
    Bureau of Labor Statistics
    Guam Department of Labor
    P.O. Box 9970
    Tamuning, GU 96931

  • Phone: (671) 475-7062
    Fax: (671) 475-7060
    Email: gary.hiles@dol.guam.gov

Hawaii

  • Phyllis Dayao, Chief
    Hawaii Department of Labor and Industrial Relations
    Research and Statistics Office
    P.O. Box 3680
    Honolulu, HI 96811

  • Phone: (808) 586-8996
    Fax: (808) 586-9022
    Email: Phyllis.A.Dayao@hawaii.gov

Idaho

  • Bob Uhlenkott, Bureau Chief
    Idaho Department of Labor
    Research and Analysis
    317 W. Main Street
    Boise, ID 83735

  • Phone: (208) 332-3570
    Fax: (208) 334-6455
    Email: bob.uhlenkott@labor.idaho.gov

Illinois

  • Evelina Tainer Loescher, PhD, Division Manager
    Illinois Department of Employment Security
    Economic Information and Analysis
    33 South State Street
    Room 9103
    Chicago, IL 60603

  • Phone: (312) 793-5752
    Fax: (312) 793-3809
    Email: Evelina.Loescher@Illinois.gov

Indiana

  • Allison Leeuw, Interim Director
    Indiana Workforce Development
    Research and Analysis
    10 North Senate Avenue
    Indianapolis, IN 46204

  • Phone: (317) 233-2697
    Fax: (317) 233-6699
    Email: aleeuw@dwd.in.gov

Iowa

  • Kerry Koonce, CPM, Division Director, Communication & LMI
    Iowa Workforce Development
    1000 East Grand Avenue
    Des Moines, IA 50319

  • Phone: (515) 281-9646
    Fax: (515) 281-4698
    Email: Kerry.Koonce@iwd.iowa.gov

Kansas

  • Justin McFarland, Director
    Kansas Department of Labor
    Labor Market Information Services
    401 SW Topeka Boulevard
    Topeka, KS 66603

  • Phone: (785) 296-5000 x2714
    Fax: (785) 296-0196
    Email: justin.mcfarland@dol.ks.gov

Kentucky

  • Lori Collins, Director
    Kentucky Office of Employment & Training
    Division of Workforce & Employment Services
    275 East Main Street
    Mail Stop 2-WA
    Frankfort, KY 40621

  • Phone: (502) 782-3147
    Fax: (502) 564-2431
    Email: Lori.Collins@ky.gov

Louisiana

  • Raj Jindal, Director
    Louisiana Workforce Commission
    Information Technology
    P.O. Box 94094
    Baton Rouge, LA 70804

  • Phone: (225) 342-3222
    Fax: (225) 342-2516
    Email: rjindal@lwc.la.gov

Maine

  • Chris Boudreau, Director
    Maine Department of Labor
    Center for Workforce Research and Information
    45 Commerce Drive
    118 State House Station
    Augusta, ME 04333

  • Phone: (207) 621-5186
    Fax: (207) 287-2947
    Email: Chris.Boudreau@maine.gov

Maryland

  • Carolyn Mitchell, Director
    Maryland Department of Labor, Licensing, and Regulation
    Office of Workforce Information and Performance
    1100 N. Eutaw St.
    #316
    Baltimore, MD 21201

  • Phone: (410) 767-2953
    Fax: (410) 767-2219
    Email: camitchell@dllr.state.md.us

Massachusetts

  • Rena Kottcamp, Director
    Massachusetts Division of Unemployment Assistance
    Economic Research
    19 Staniford Street
    Boston, MA 02114

  • Phone: (617) 626-6556
    Fax: (617) 727-5981
    Email: rkottcamp@detma.org

Michigan

  • Jason Palmer, Director
    Michigan Department of Technology, Management, and Budget
    Labor Market Information and Strategic Initiatives
    3032 West Grand Boulevard
    Suite 9-100
    Detroit, MI 48202

  • Phone: (313) 456-3108
    Fax: (313) 456-3150
    Email: PalmerJ2@michigan.gov

Minnesota

  • Steve Hine, PhD, Research Director
    Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development
    1st National Bank Building
    332 Minnesota Street, Suite E200
    St. Paul, MN 55101

  • Phone: (651) 259-7396
    Fax: (651) 282-5429
    Email: steve.hine@state.mn.us

Mississippi

  • Mary Willoughby, Bureau Director
    Mississippi Department of Employment Security
    Office of the Governor
    PO Box 1699
    Jackson, MS 39215

  • Phone: (601) 321-6260
    Fax: (601) 321-6243
    Email: mwilloughby@mdes.ms.gov

Missouri

  • William Niblack, LMI Manager
    Missouri Department of Economic Development
    Missouri Economic Research and Information Center
    301 West High Street, Room 580
    PO Box 3150
    Jefferson City, MO 65102

  • Phone: (573) 751-3637
    Fax: (573) 751-7160
    Email: william.niblack@ded.mo.gov

Montana

  • Todd Younkin, Chief
    Montana Department of Labor and Industry
    Research and Analysis Bureau
    PO Box 1728
    Helena, MT 59624

  • Phone: (406) 444-3293
    Fax: (406) 444-2638
    Email: tyounkin@mt.gov

Nebraska

  • Phil Baker, LMI Administrator
    Nebraska Department of Labor
    550 South 16th Street
    PO Box 94600
    Lincoln, NE 68508

  • Phone: (402) 471-9964
    Fax: (402) 471-9867
    Email: phil.baker@nebraska.gov

Nevada

  • Bill Anderson, Chief Economist
    Nevada Department of Employment, Training, and Rehabilitation
    Research and Analysis Bureau
    500 East Third Street
    Carson City, NV 89713

  • Phone: (775) 684-0387
    Fax: (775) 684-0342
    Email: wdanderson@nvdetr.org

New Hampshire

  • Bruce DeMay, Director
    New Hampshire Department of Employment Security
    Economic and Labor Market Information Bureau
    45 South Front Street
    Concord, NH 03301

  • Phone: (603) 228-4126
    Fax: (603) 228-4172
    Email: Bruce.R.DeMay@nhes.nh.gov

New Jersey

  • Chester Chinsky, LMI Director
    New Jersey Department of Labor and Workforce Development
    Labor Market and Demographic Research
    1 John Fitch Plaza, 5th floor
    PO Box 388
    Trenton, NJ 08625

  • Phone: (609) 984-6925
    Fax: (609) 777-3623
    Email: Chester.Chinsky@dol.state.nj.us

New Mexico

  • Rachel Moskowitz, Chief
    New Mexico Department of Workforce Solutions
    Economic Research and Analysis Bureau
    121 Tijeras NE
    Suites 2000 & 2020
    Albuquerque, NM 87102

  • Phone: (505) 383-2722
    Fax: (505) 383-2739
    Email: Rachel.moskowitz@state.nm.us

New York

  • Bohdan Wynnyk, Deputy Director
    New York State Department of Labor
    Research and Statistics Division
    State Office Building Campus
    Building 12, Room 400
    Albany, NY 12240

  • Phone: (518) 485-7990
    Fax: (518) 485-1773
    Email: Bohdan.Wynnyk@labor.ny.gov

North Carolina

  • Jacqueline Keener, Interim Contact, Labor & Economic Analysis
    North Carolina Department of Commerce
    Labor and Economic Analysis
    4301 Mail Service Center
    Raleigh, NC 27699

  • Phone: (919) 707-1523
    Fax: (919) 715-6866
    Email: jacqueline.keener@nccommerce.com

North Dakota

  • Michael Ziesch, LMI Contact
    Job Service North Dakota
    Labor Market Information Center
    1000 East Divide Avenue
    P.O. Box 5507
    Bismarck, ND 58506

  • Phone: (701) 328-2888
    Fax: (701) 328-4193
    Email: mziesch@nd.gov

Ohio

  • Coretta Pettway, Chief
    Department of Job and Family Services
    Bureau of Labor Market Information
    P.O. Box 1618
    Columbus, OH 43216

  • Phone: (614) 466-9820
    Fax: (614) 752-9621
    Email: Coretta.Pettway@jfs.ohio.gov

Oklahoma

  • Lynn Gray, Director
    Oklahoma Employment Security Commission
    Economic Research and Analysis
    P.O. Box 52003
    Oklahoma City, OK 73152

  • Phone: (405) 557-7221
    Fax: (405) 525-0139
    Email: lynn.gray@oesc.state.ok.us

Oregon

  • Graham Slater, Administrator for Research
    Oregon Employment Department
    875 Union Street, NE
    Salem, OR 97311

  • Phone: (503) 947-1212
    Fax: (503) 947-1210
    Email: graham.j.slater@oregon.gov

Pennsylvania

  • Sue Mukherjee, Director
    Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
    Center for Workforce Information and Analysis
    651 Boas Street
    Room 220
    Harrisburg, PA 17121

  • Phone: (717) 787-3266
    Fax: (717) 772-2168
    Email: Smukherjee@pa.gov

Puerto Rico

  • Fernando Sulsona, Director
    Puerto Rico Department of Labor
    Labor Market Information/BLS
    505 Munoz Rivera Avenue
    17th Floor
    Hato Rey, PR 00918

  • Phone: (787) 754-5300 x3000
    Fax: (787) 765-4687
    Email: fsulsona@trabajo.pr.gov

Rhode Island

  • Donna Murray, LMI Director
    Rhode Island Department of Labor and Training
    Labor Market Information
    1511 Pontiac Avenue
    Cranston, RI 02920

  • Phone: (401) 462-8751
    Fax: (401) 462-8766
    Email: dmurray@dlt.ri.gov

South Carolina

  • Brenda Lisbon, LMI Director
    South Carolina Department of Employment and Workforce
    Labor Market Information
    631 Hampton Street
    PO Box 995
    Columbia, SC 29202

  • Phone: (803) 737-2660
    Fax: (803) 737-2838
    Email: blisbon@dew.sc.gov

South Dakota

  • Bernie Moran, Director
    South Dakota Department of Labor and Regulation
    Labor Market Information Center
    P.O. Box 4730
    Aberdeen, SD 57402

  • Phone: (605) 626-2314
    Fax: (605) 626-2322
    Email: bernie.moran@state.sd.us

Tennessee

  • Mattie Miller, Director
    Tennessee Department of Labor and Workforce Development
    Labor Market Information
    220 French Landing Drive
    Nashville, TN 37243

  • Phone: (615) 741-2357
    Fax: (615) 532-8701
    Email: Mattie.Miller@tn.gov

Texas

  • Richard Froeschle, Director
    Texas Workforce Commission
    Labor Market Information
    101 East 15th Street
    Suite 0252
    Austin, TX 78778

  • Phone: (512) 936-3105
    Fax: (512) 936-3147
    Email: richard.froeschle@twc.state.tx.us

Utah

  • Carrie Mayne, Director
    Utah Department of Workforce Services
    Workforce Analysis and Research
    140 East 300 South
    P.O. Box 45249
    Salt Lake City, UT 84145

  • Phone: (801) 526-9721
    Fax: (801) 526-9238
    Email: cjmayne@utah.gov

Vermont

  • Mathew Barewicz, LMI Director
    Vermont Department of Employment and Training
    Economic and Labor Market Information Section
    5 Green Mountain Drive
    P.O. Box 488
    Montpelier, VT 05601

  • Phone: (802) 828-4153
    Fax: (802) 828-4050
    Email: mathew.barewicz@state.vt.us

Virgin Islands

  • Gary Halyard, Director
    US Virgin Islands Department of Labor
    Bureau of Labor Statistics
    4401 Sion Farm
    Christiansted, VI 00820

  • Phone: (340) 773-1994 x2104
    Fax: (340) 773-0094
    Email: ghalyard@vidol.gov

Virginia

  • Donald Lillywhite, Director
    Virginia Employment Commission
    Economic Information Services
    703 East Main Street, Room 327
    PO Box 1358
    Richmond, VA 23219

  • Phone: (804) 786-5670
    Fax: (804) 786-7844
    Email: donald.lillywhite@vec.virginia.gov

West Virginia

  • Jeffrey Green, Director
    Workforce West Virginia
    Research, Information, and Analysis Division
    112 California Avenue
    Rm. 209A-CC5702
    Charleston, WV 25305

  • Phone: (304) 558-2658
    Fax: (304) 558-1343
    Email: jeffrey.a.green@wv.gov

Wisconsin

  • A. Nelse Grundvig, LMI Section Chief
    Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development
    P.O. Box 7944
    201 East Washington Avenue
    Madison, WI 53702

  • Phone: (608) 266-2930
    Fax: (608) 266-5887
    Email: anelse.grundvig@dwd.wisconsin.gov

Wyoming

  • Tom Gallagher, Manager
    Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
    Research and Planning
    P.O. Box 2760
    246 South Center Street
    Casper, WY 82602

  • Phone: (307) 473-3801
    Fax: (307) 473-3806
    Email: tom.gallagher@wyo.gov