The LMI Institute Board of Directors

The Labor Market Information Institute Board of Directors provides guidance to help build capacity for state labor market information (LMI) agencies. The Institute Board consists of six LMI directors from dues-paying member states, and three other workforce system representatives. At least two of the nine board members are selected from among Council for Community and Economic Research (C2ER)'s Board Members in order to ensure cross communication due to C2ER's fiduciary responsibility for the Institute.

Current Board Members:

Coretta Pettway, Chair
Chief, Ohio Department of Job & Family Services
Labor Market Information Bureau
Columbus, OH
(614) 466-9820
Coretta.Pettway@jfs.ohio.gov

Scott Sanders, Vice-Chair
Executive Director
National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA)
Washington, DC
(202) 434-8022
ssanders@naswa.org

Amy Faulkner
Division Chief, Labor Market Information
State of California Employment Development Department
Sacramento, CA
(916) 651-5730
amy.faulkner@edd.ca.gov

Adrienne Johnston
Chief, Labor Market Information Bureau
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Tallahassee, FL
(850) 245-7205
adrienne.johnston@deo.myflorida.com

Jason Palmer
Labor Market Information Director
Michigan Bureau of Labor Market Information & Strategic Initiatives
Detroit, MI
(517) 282-2584
palmerj2@michigan.gov

Carol Rogers
Co-Director + CIO
Indiana Business Research Center, Indiana University
Indianapolis, IN
(317) 274-2205
rogersc@indiana.edu

Steven Ross
Workforce Information Director
State of Washington
Olympia, WA
(360) 507-9615
sross@esd.wa.gov

Tiffany Smith
Director
Jobs for the Future
Boston, MA
(617) 728-4446
tiffanysmith@jff.org