loginMember Area

The LMI Institute Board of Directors

The Labor Market Information Institute Board of Directors provides guidance to help build capacity for state labor market information (LMI) agencies. The Institute Board consists of six LMI directors from dues-paying member states, and three other workforce system representatives. At least two of the nine board members are selected from among Council for Community and Economic Research (C2ER)'s Board Members in order to ensure cross communication due to C2ER's fiduciary responsibility for the Institute.

Current Board Members:

Jason Palmer, Chair
Labor Market Information Director
Michigan Bureau of Labor Market Information & Strategic Initiatives
Detroit, MI
(517) 282-2584
palmerj2@michigan.gov

Bill Anderson, Vice-Chair
Chief Economist, Research and Analysis Bureau
Nevada Department of Employment, Training, and Rehabilitation
Carson City, NV
(775) 684-7756
wdanderson@nvdetr.org

Alexandra Hall
Director, Division of Labor Standards and Statistics
Colorado Department of Labor and Employment
Denver, CO
(303) 318-8898
alexandra.hall@state.co.us

Lesley Hirsch
Director, CUNY Graduate Center
New York City Labor Market Information Service
New York, NY
(212) 817-2031
lhirsch@gc.cuny.edu

Adrienne Johnston
Chief, Labor Market Information Bureau
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Tallahassee, FL
(850) 245-7205
adrienne.johnston@deo.myflorida.com

William Niblack
Manager of Labor Market Information
Missouri Department of Economic Development
Jefferson City, MO
(573) 751-3637
william.niblack@ded.mo.gov

Ronald Painter
CEO
National Association of Workforce Boards
Washington, DC
(202) 857-7900
painterr@nawb.org

Spencer Wong
LMI Chief, Labor Market Information Division
California Employment Development Department
Sacramento, CA
(916) 262-2602
spencer.wong@edd.ca.gov

Coretta Pettway
Chief, Ohio Department of Job & Family Services
Labor Market Information Bureau
Columbus, OH
(614) 466-9820
Coretta.Pettway@jfs.ohio.gov