loginMember Area

The LMI Institute Board of Directors

The Labor Market Information Institute Board of Directors provides guidance to help build capacity for state labor market information (LMI) agencies. The Institute Board consists of six LMI directors from dues-paying member states, and three other workforce system representatives. At least two of the nine board members are selected from among Council for Community and Economic Research (C2ER)'s Board Members in order to ensure cross communication due to C2ER's fiduciary responsibility for the Institute.

Current Board Members:

Adrienne Johnston, Chair
Chief, Labor Market Information Bureau
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
Tallahassee, FL
(850) 245-7205

Coretta Pettway, Vice-Chair
Chief, Ohio Department of Job & Family Services
Labor Market Information Bureau
Columbus, OH
(614) 466-9820

Keith Bailey
Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry
Center for Workforce Information and Analysis
Harrisburg, PA 17121

Lesley Hirsch
Director, CUNY Graduate Center
New York City Labor Market Information Service
New York, NY
(212) 817-2031

William Niblack
Manager of Labor Market Information
Missouri Department of Economic Development
Jefferson City, MO
(573) 751-3637

Jason Palmer
Labor Market Information Director
Michigan Bureau of Labor Market Information & Strategic Initiatives
Detroit, MI
(517) 282-2584

Scott Sanders
Executive Director
National Association of State Workforce Agencies (NASWA)
Washington, DC
(202) 434-8022

Tiffany Smith
Jobs for the Future
Boston, MA
(617) 728-4446